//
you're reading...
Software Development, Web Development

Asp.Net Mvc 3 RC2 No Intellisense for Razor


I recently updated from MVC 3 preview 1 to RC2 and was disappointed when I got no razor intellisense.

In case you ran into this problem I had to remove the change I made to the editor for cshtml files (which I did to get some syntax highlighting)

Tools -> Options -> Text Editor -> File Extensions
remove the alteration to cshtml files

Also I’ve heard that resharper overrides the completion and can keep razor intellisense from working
Tools -> Options -> Text Editor -> All Languages
make sure statement completion is turned on

Hope this helps!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Asp.Net Mvc 3 RC2 No Intellisense for Razor

  1. I have razor editor listed in editors listbox.

    Posted by 62316e | January 21, 2011, 8:55 am

Leave a Reply

